University of Cambridge ESOL Examinations

Posted on Thursday, September 13, 2007

This web site, the home of Cambridge ESOL examinations, is a must-see for all students preparing to take these exams.

The exams are classified as follows:

- General English: KET (Key English Test), PET (Preliminary English Test), FCE (First Certificate in English), CAE (Certificate in Advanced English), CPE (Certificate of Proficiency in English);

- Skill-based assessment: CELS (Certificate in English Language Skills), Certificates in ESOL Skills for Life;

- Business English: BEC (Business English Certificates), BULATS (Business Language Testing Service);

- Professional English: ILEC (International Legal English Certificate), ICFE (International Certificate in Financial English);

- Academic English: IELTS (International English Language Testing System);

- Young Learners English: YLE (Cambridge Young Learners English Tests).

For each type of exam, you will find useful information concerning its purpose and format, scheduled test dates and the registration procedure. You can also download official handbooks, sample papers (plus audio), answer keys and exam reports to familiarize yourself with these exams.

Site URL:

Email this postPrint this postPermalink
Custom Search