Learn to Read at Starfall

Posted on Wednesday, January 14, 2009

Starfall.com offers a free online 4-level reading program designed to help children learn to read through interactive, sound-enhanced activities. Primarily intended for first graders, the program can also be used by pre-kindergarten, kindergarten, and second-grade children, independently or with the assistance of their parents and teachers.


  • 4 levels for children to progress through: 1/ ABCs (develops phonemic awareness), 2/ Learn to Read (focuses on systematic phonics), 3/ It's Fun to Read (expands vocabulary), and 4/ I'm Reading (builds fluency)
  • A variety of exciting, colorful games and activities for each level
  • Downloadable PDF support materials and printouts for teachers and parents
Site URL: http://www.starfall.com/

Email this postPrint this postPermalink
Custom Search